2013 By the Numbers

4/12/13 12:06 PM

2013 By the Numbers

The Ohio Machine steps into its first training camp session of 2013 this weekend with many talented players. Take a look at the Ohio Machine’s 2013 roster by the numbers.  

25 Returning Players: 25 players from the 2012 roster are returning again for the Machine’s sophomore season, including Chazz Woodson, Ray Megill and Max Schmidt.

23 Different Four-Year Universities: The Machine’s roster consists of players from 23 different universities, including midfielder Connor Martin who played collegiately at Chapman University and is the only active player in MLL who played all four years in the MCLA.

18 New Players: 18 new players have joined the ranks for the Machine’s 2013 season, including MLL veterans Julian Watts, Diogo Godoi and Scott Rodgers.

Eight Five-Year+ MLL Veterans: The Machine currently has eight players that have five years or more experience in MLL – Greg Bice (9 Years), Matt Casey (6 Years), Brett Garber (6 Years), Kyle Hartzell (5 Years), Ray Megill (6 Years), Joe Smith (7 Years), Julian Watts (6 Years), Chazz Woodson (7 Years).

Seven Former The Ohio State University Alums: Greg Bice, Matt Cafarelli, Matt Kawamoto, Eric O’Brien, Stefan Schroder, Andrew Stimmel & Mario Ventiquattro.

Seven Former University of Massachusetts Alums: Anthony Biscardi, Jim Connolly, Brett Garber, Diogo Godoi, Art Kell, Tim McCormack & Anthony Toresco.

Seven 2012 Rookies Returning: Seven of the Machine’s 2012 rookies are returning to compete in their first complete MLL season with the Machine – Anthony Biscardi, Marshall Burkhart, Joe Cummings, Bobby Eilers, Billy Eisenreich, Kiel Matisz and Steele Stanwick.

Six Team USA Players: Greg Bice, Jim Connolly, Scott Rodgers, Max Schmidt, Steele Stanwick and Chazz Woodson have played on the US National Team in the last three years.

Six MLL All-Stars: Greg Bice (4 Times), Chazz Woodson (2 Times), Kyle Hartzell (2 Times), Brian Phipps (1 Time), Ray Megill (1 Time) & Jim Connolly (1 Time).

Four Former University of Maryland Alums: Joe Cummings, Max Schmidt, Ray Megill & Brian Phipps.

Three 2012 University of Massachusetts Players: Three of the players who helped lead University of Massachusetts to an undefeated 2012 season join the Machine – Art Kell, Anthony Toresco and Tim McCormack.

One Fastest Shot Champion: Kyle Hartzell is back-to-back Fastest Shot Champion in 2011 & 2012, as well as tied the world record for fastest shot (set by Boston Cannon’s Paul Rabil) at 111 MPH.

One Tewaaraton Award Recipient: Steele Stanwick received the 2011 Tewaaraton Award after leading his team to the 2011 NCAA Championship. 

04/23 7:00PM EST @ Launch Buy Tickets More Info
05/01 5:00PM EST @ Outlaws More Info
05/08 2:00PM EST vs Outlaws Buy Tickets More Info
05/14 7:30PM EST vs Lizards Buy Tickets More Info
05/21 7:00PM EST @ Cannons Buy Tickets More Info
06/02 7:30PM EST @ Rattlers More Info
06/04 7:30PM EST vs Launch Buy Tickets More Info
06/09 7:30PM EST @ Hounds Buy Tickets More Info
06/18 4:30PM EST vs Blaze Buy Tickets More Info
06/25 5:00PM EST vs Rattlers Buy Tickets More Info
06/30 7:30PM EST vs Bayhawks Buy Tickets More Info
07/15 7:00PM EST vs Cannons Buy Tickets More Info
07/30 7:00PM EST @ Blaze Buy Tickets More Info
08/06 7:00PM EST @ Lizards Buy Tickets More Info